top of page

Be Still...


The picture above is pretty serene isn't it? The title of this bog is "Be Still" and while searching for an image that would best represent my thoughts this morning, I found the one above and decided it would be a good fit. Psalms 46:10 is where I am pulling the title from and while there is more to the verse, the first two words are what I am going after- Be Still.



The picture above should stress most of you out. Traffic, for most, equals chaos, anger, frustration and so much more. In your day to day activities, there may be little time for opportunities to "Be Still" and as I sit here in the wee hours of the morning, when parts of the world are creeping by and some are already like the picture above, try to find that moment or two in your day when the only sound you here is your breath or your heart beat, or even the breath or heart beat of someone you love.


I tell my wife the worst part of my day is saying goodbye to her in the morning when she is still in bed and I'm heading out the front door, while the best part of my day is when I come home finally and get to wrap my arms around her and pull her in close. I hope that all of you reading this has a part of your day or that special someone in your life that can quiet the noise around you and within you.


Remember my friends- Be Still.

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page